Home > World Cup 2014 > World Cup Schedule > England

2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil - England Soccer Team

Check our World Cup 2014 Match Schedule for all the match days and city and stadium venues.

 England FIFA World CupEngland

The national team is one of eight national teams to have won at least one FIFA World Cup title. The England team won their first and only World Cup title in 1966.

Nickname(s) Three Lions
Confederation UEFA
Head coach Roy Hodgson
Highest FIFA ranking 3 (August 2012)
FIFA World Cup record Champions: 1966
UEFA European Championship record Third Place: 1968
Highest Elo ranking 1 (1872-1876-1892-1911-1966-1970-1987-1988)